News:

In spite of the cost of living, it's still quite popular.

Main Menu

i'm thinking of buying this

Started by nishi, November 17, 2005, 05:12:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

nishi

because my current sofa is beyond all hope.

http://louisville.craigslist.org/fur/111491714.html

she wants $500, which i'm not quite willing to pay (it's a year old and not very used and was about $900 new, since i was looking at it then). $450? i'm not very good at this kind of thing.
"we left the motherland to settle a colony on Juntoo.  hats with belt buckles."
-catchr

<- this is a prankapple.

Gamplayerx

Seems very pricey for a used sofa that doesn't even have a built in recliner or cup holders.

cnamon

I really like it.  Ask where she purchased it.

I would say $450 is a good offer.

Gamplayerx

Quote from: Dots on November 17, 2005, 05:15:55 PM
I really like it.  Ask where she purchased it.

I would say $450 is a good offer.
Says in the ad she got it from here.

Looks like you could about buy new for that price.

nishi

it's from westelm.com , whose furniture i really like. there's nothing really like it on the site right now.

i'm not much on recliners. i'm more of a chaise lounge kind of a girl...

it is expensive for used furniture. but it's from a slightly expensive new furniture place, so, i don't know.

i'll see it tomorrow night. i'll keep you posted.
-catchr

<- this is a prankapple.

cnamon

I couldn't find a couch that went with my vision for that price.

I would go for it.  It looks like a great nap couch.

nishi

the new sofas on the site aren't as long - more loveseat length. which is a possibility.

i wonder how low i could get this one for. especially since i wouldn't have to pay shipping and she lives about 2 blocks from me.
-catchr

<- this is a prankapple.

nishi

my vision is mid-century - the last one, when we thought we'd all have flying cars someday - and it does suit that style.